Alex Staff Agency
Где искать работу
в IT-индустрии
Актуальная обстановка на кадровом рынке и площадки с лучшим рейтингом доверия и вакансиями
В этом году мы наблюдаем небывалую активность как со стороны компаний, которым нужны сотрудники, так и со стороны соискателей. За год зарплаты в IT уже выросли на 20-30% в среднем, а в отдельных областях на все 40-50%. Этот факт убедил выйти на рынок даже тех специалистов, кто работает в одной компании несколько лет и в целом доволен текущим местом. Ведь работодатель далеко не всегда готов так повышать доход.

Как ищут работу сегодня кандидаты из России и Украины, где размещают вакансии западные работодатели и что происходит в IT-индустрии рассказываем в новой статье.
Индустрия сегодня: кадровый голод и разница зарплат

В 2021 мы наблюдаем высокую активность на мировом IT-рынке. Крупнейшие технологические корпорации зачастую обслуживаются также крупнейшими аутсорс-компаниями. Большинство из них комплектовались разработчиками из Китая и Индии. После начала пандемии многие из них не смогли продолжить работу: низкий уровень жизни в этих странах означает, что у многих не было дома интернета и оборудования, а офисы оказались закрыты.

Компании из США и Европы обратились к рынкам России, Украины и Беларуси. Эти страны представляли интерес для запада и раньше, позволяя сэкономить и привлечь дополнительные руки. Но теперь он многократно вырос.

Если говорить о российском рынке, то здесь достигла рекордного уровня нехватка кадров. Она наблюдалась еще с середины 2000-х годов. Сейчас же существенно вырос спрос зарубежных компаний на сотрудников с хорошими техническими навыками из многих регионов, но, в первую очередь, из центральных, где меньше разрыв в часовых поясах. Такие компании предлагают высокие зарплаты, с которыми не могут соперничать многие отечественные.

Однако, серьезная проблема многих российских программистов — низкий уровень английского. В среднем пройти собеседование и эффективно работать в англоязычной компании могут 15-20% кандидатов. И здесь на арену выходят специалисты из Украины. У местного рынка сразу несколько факторов, удобных для иностранных компаний:
  • Английский язык здесь знают около 80-85% айтишников
  • Близость к Европе по времени: большая (4+ часов) разница по времени означает дополнительные трудности в бизнес-процессах и коммуникации
  • IT-рынок Украины уже давно ориентирован на запад, Европу и, в значительной мере, США. Здесь уже умеют работать с внешним рынком. При этом даже очень дорогой аутсорс обойдется компаниям-иностранцам дешевле, чем нанимать местных сотрудников в штат
  • Качество подготовки: система высшего образования здесь уже перестроилась на выпуск большого количества разработчиков (в отличие, например, от российских ВУЗов)

Также “за” Украину говорит и ее экономическая безопасность. Если при переводе денег в Россию компании сталкиваются с бюрократическими сложностями, а часто и вовсе невозможностью отправить деньги, то в Украине сложностей с этим нет. Страна обогнала по этому показателю и Беларусь. Последняя после политических событий 2020 года некомфортна для западных стран: они опасаются, что местные сотрудники могут попасть под новые санкции.

По мнению нашего со-основателя, Алексея Сухорукова, “идет передел рынка в России, Украине, странах СНГ. В итоге западные компании получат айтишников, владеющих языком, и будут платить им западные зарплаты. А внутренние, в первую очередь российские, компании будут нанимать на работу тех, кто не владеет языком. И будут платить им существенно меньше. Таким образом настроится баланс рынка в ближайшие месяцы-годы.”
Площадки для поиска работы: люди выбирают

В начале ноября мы провели опрос наших подписчиков в социальных сетях, в котором приняли участие 857 человек. Также мы проанализировали источники, из которых к нам приходят кандидаты (4900 соискателей в 2021 году). И изучили подробный разбор опроса, проведенного DOU среди украинских специалистов (3584 респондента).

Все эти данные позволяют выделить самые популярные площадки, где реальные люди из IT-индустрии ищут работу. Стоит отметить, что у трех ресурсов отрыв от всех остальных колоссальный — это LinkedIn, hh.ru для России и Djinni в Украине.

Наши кандидаты находят нас:
  • 45% на LinkedIn
  • 31% на hh.ru
  • 5% на Djinni (при этом только 20% соискателей в выборке из Украины)
  • 4% в группах/каналах с вакансиями в Telegram и Facebook

При этом часть наших кандидатов, что следит за нами в социальных сетях, говорит о несколько иных данных:
  • 67% на LinkedIn
  • 23% на hh.ru
  • 7% в группах/каналах с вакансиями в Telegram и Facebook

Стоит отметить, что только 6% проголосовавших в соцсетях были из Украины, поэтому Djinni предсказуемо не попал в ТОП.

На Украине сильны позиции локального Djinni. Респонденты, сменившие компанию в этом году, наиболее часто находят работу:
  • 26% на LinkedIn
  • 24% через Djinni
  • 19% благодаря рекомендациям (интересно, что в России рекомендации называют как средство поиска работы только 2-3%, несмотря на активные реферальные программы для сотрудников IT-департаментов, которые есть у всех технических гигантов страны)

Заметим, что LinkedIn — наиболее удобная площадка для всего рынка России, Украины и стран СНГ, если вы ищете работу на удаленке в западной компании или с релокацией в Европу или Штаты. В этих регионах LinkedIn востребован давно, а значит и поиск на новых рынках эти работодатели начнут со знакомых для себя ресурсов.

Также полезно обратиться в агентство. У нас бывают эксклюзивные контракты с компаниями, которые не ищут сотрудников напрямую. А также мы можем показать ваше резюме сразу нескольким компаниям, помочь его откорректировать, подготовить к собеседованию и сопровождать на всем пути от отклика до окончания испытательного срока.
Площадки для поиска вакансий: компании выбирают

Рассмотрим, где наиболее активно ищут сотрудников и размещают вакансии зарубежные компании.

Если вы программист и ищете работу в компании из США или Евросоюза, то в первую очередь мы рекомендуем пользоваться LinkedIn. И мы, и наши клиенты, и другие агентства ищут кадры именно здесь наиболее активно. Соцсеть удобна своей направленностью, люди приходят туда для поиска работы и установления деловых контактов, а значит в принципе открыты в предложениям. При помощи рекрутинговых сервисов удобно находить интересных кандидатов, которых здесь действительно много. При этом стоит отметить, что стоимость пользования сервисами и Premium-аккаунтами позволяет обойтись без больших вложений и доступна как рекрутерам-фрилансерам, так и небольшим компаниям с ограниченным бюджетом. Без преувеличения можно сказать, что здесь есть все и можно найти работу и проект на любой вкус.

Крупнейшие job-порталы своей страны, как hh.ru для России и Djinni для Украины, также заслуживают внимания. Эти ресурсы платят серьезные деньги, чтобы даже рекрутер, ничего не знающий о кадровом рынке страны, легко их нашел. При этом на hh.ru иностранные компании сами регистрируются редко. Большинство зарубежных вакансий здесь — от агентств. А вот на Djinni есть и внутренние компании, и западные.
У этих сайтов большие базы кандидатов, что также привлекает внимание работодателей. Сейчас рынок активен и ни одна крупная компания или агентство не работает только на входящих откликах — рекрутеры будут сами искать кандидатов. Выбирать в базе подходящие профили или резюме и связываться с программистами, предлагая открытые вакансии. И чем сложнее позиция, тем большее значение имеет большая кандидатская база сайта. Из минусов этих ресурсов стоит отметить достаточно высокую стоимость, мелкие компании, стартапы и частные агенты далеко не всегда могут себе их позволить. Если же вы ищете работу в крупных и высокоприбыльных проектах, то это как раз ваш вариант.

Группы/каналы в социальных сетях, таких как Facebook и Telegram также интересное направление для поиска работы в западных компаниях. Здесь можно встретить уникальные вакансии, которые не размещаются больше нигде. Часто именно здесь ищут сотрудников небольшие и “идейные” проекты. Также в группах с вакансиями можно встретить и предложения от крупных компаний и агентств. Например, у нас есть список из более чем 300 групп разных направлений, в которых мы публикуем те или иные вакансии. В соцсетях много возможностей для бесплатного размещения, что также делает ресурс доступным и востребованных у всех, кто в бюджете ограничен по тем или иным причинам. Но также это отличный шанс для рекрутеров охватить аудиторию, которой не нравится LinkedIn. Также в Telegram удобно контактировать с теми, кто не хочет светится перед текущим работодателем. Если хотите быть частью команды, а не просто сотрудником, то здесь могут быть интересные варианты.



Сегодня вы рынку нужнее, чем он вам. Объективно. Рост индустрии, повсеместное проникновение технологий в жизнь каждого человека создали огромное количество рабочих мест. Большие деньги, объем которых с каждым днем растет, обеспечили IT-сектору экономики высокие заработные платы. Тем не менее, опытными программистами с глубокими техническими знаниями за пару месяцев не становятся. Кадров не хватает и на какое-то время этот разрыв еще будет актуален.

Ближайшие месяцы-год — отличное время для поиска работы. Особенно интересные варианты сейчас ждут специалистов, которые помимо классического программирования и написания кода разбираются в каких-либо узких областях, будь то экономика или технологии. Если вы умеет своим кодом достигнуть бизнес-задачу и анализировать требования пользователей к ПО, которое создает ваша компания — это существенный плюс и повод поднять свою цену.

Также отметим, что не все компании в этом году успели за ростом зарплатных ожиданий. Многие из них формируют бюджет заранее и не всегда могут скорректировать его в течение года. А вот на 2022 год уже смело можно ждать более высоких зарплатных вилок.

Ищите новую работу и оставайтесь с нами! Мы подскажем актуальные новости рынка.
Наш блог
Подписаться
Оставьте e-mail, чтобы получать полезные письма от нас.
Ваше имя
Ваш email
Нажимая "Отправить", вы подтверждаете согласие с Политикой в отношении обработки персональных данных
promo@alexstaff.agency

Alex Staff Agency
How to look for a job
in the IT-industry
The current situation on the staffing market and the best platforms to place vacancies and look for candidates
This year we have seen unprecedented activity on the part of both companies that need employees and job seekers. Over the year, salaries in IT have already grown by 20-30% on average, and in some areas by 40-50%. This fact has convinced even those professionals who have been with the same company for several years and are generally happy with their current position to start considering open job offers. After all, there are now better opportunities for the job seeker to find an engaging project and reach a new level of income.

Where to find the best candidates from Russia and Ukraine today, where to place vacancies for employers from Europe and the United States, and what is happening in the IT-industry, we tell in this new article.
The industry today: talent shortage and the wage gap

We see high activity in the global IT market in 2021. The largest technology corporations are often also served by the largest outsourcing companies. Most of them were staffed by developers from China and India. After the pandemic began, many of them were unable to continue working: the low standard of living in these countries meant that many had no Internet at home and no equipment, and offices were closed.

Companies from the U.S. and Europe have turned to developers from Russia, Ukraine and Belarus. These countries have been of interest to the West before, saving money and attracting additional hands. But now it has grown many times over.

If we talk about the Russian market, there is a record shortage of personnel. It has been observed since the mid-2000s. Now there is a significant increase in the demand of foreign companies for employees with good technical skills from many regions, but primarily from the central regions, where there is less of a time zone gap. Such companies offer high salaries that many domestic companies cannot compete with.

However, a serious problem for many Russian programmers is a low level of English. On average, only 15-20% of candidates are able to get an interview and work effectively in an English-speaking company. And this is where specialists from Ukraine come in. The local market has a number of factors that are convenient for foreign companies:
  • About 80-85% of IT professionals speak English here
  • Time proximity to Europe: large (4+ hours) time difference means additional difficulties in business processes and communication 
  • Ukraine's IT industry has long been oriented toward the West, Europe and, to a large extent, the United States. They already know how to work with the foreign market. Even very expensive outsourcing will cost foreign companies cheaper than hiring local staff
  • Quality of training: the higher education system here has already been reoriented to produce a large number of developers (unlike, for example, Russian universities)

Ukraine's economic security also speaks for it. While companies face bureaucratic difficulties when transferring money to Russia, and often they cannot send money at all, in Ukraine there are no difficulties. The country has also overtaken Belarus in this indicator. This country is uncomfortable for Western countries after the political events of 2020: they worry that local employees may fall under new sanctions.

According to our co-founder, Alexei Sukhorukov, "There is a redistribution of the market in Russia, Ukraine, and the CIS countries. As a result, Western companies will get IT specialists who speak the language and pay them Western salaries. And internal, primarily Russian, companies will hire those who don’t speak the language. And they will pay them considerably less. This is how the balance of the market will adjust in the coming months and years."
Job search platforms: people choose

At the beginning of November, we conducted a survey of our subscribers in social media, in which 857 people took part. We also analyzed the sources where candidates come to us (4,900 applicants in 2021). And we studied a detailed analysis of the survey conducted by the DOU among Ukrainian specialists (3,584 respondents).

All this data allows us to single out the most popular platforms where real people from the IT industry are looking for a job. It is worth mentioning that three resources have a huge lead over all others - LinkedIn, hh.ru for Russia, and Djinni in Ukraine.

Our candidates find us:
  • 45% on LinkedIn
  • 31% on hh.ru
  • 5% on Djinni (with only 20% of applicants in the selection from Ukraine)
  • 4% in groups/channels with vacancies in Telegram and Facebook

That said, some of our candidates who follow us on social media talk about slightly different data:
  • 67% on LinkedIn
  • 23% on hh.ru
  • 7% in groups/channels with vacancies in Telegram and Facebook

It should be noted that only 6% of those who voted in social networks were from Ukraine, so Djinni predictably did not make it to the top.

LinkedIn and Djinni are consolidating their positions in Ukraine. According to the survey, the first place in popularity for the recommendations — 23% of respondents found their current place of work that way. But if 3 years ago 36% of respondents found a job this way, then every year the share decreases. LinkedIn came in second place and helped 20% of respondents find a job (versus 14% last year). And Djinni was named by 19% of candidates (15% in 2020).

If we highlight only those who changed companies this year, the most frequent places where they found a job:
  • 26% LinkedIn
  • 24% Djinni
  • 19% thanks to recommendations (It's interesting that in Russia, recommendations are named as a means of job search by only 2-3%, despite active referral programs for employees of IT departments, which have all the technical giants of the country)


All of the following platforms go with a solid gap:
  • 9% for DOU
  • 5% for Work.ua
  • 3% for Rabota.ua

When respondents were asked which resources they considered most effective, the leaders were:
  • Djinni (68%)
  • LinkedIn (63%)
  • recommendations of colleagues and friends (49%)
  • DOU (42%)

This is a predictable result — in the first two cases, recruiters respond quickly, there is direct contact with the person, not the company profile. In the case of recommendations, the level of personal contact is higher. We can conclude that job seekers choose those sites where it is easier to establish personal acquaintance and get a quicker response on their candidacy.

It is also interesting that Djinni is trusted and popular with IT professionals at all levels, while LinkedIn is chosen mostly by experienced job seekers with 2-3 years of experience in development.

It is worth mentioning that LinkedIn is the most convenient platform for the whole market of Russia, Ukraine, and the CIS countries, if you are looking for a remote job in a Western company or with a relocation to Europe or the States. In these regions, LinkedIn has been in demand for a long time, which means that these employers will start their search in new markets with resources they are familiar with.

It is also helpful to contact a recruitment agency. We have exclusive contracts with companies that don’t look for employees directly. And we can show your CV to multiple companies at once, help correct it, prepare you for the interview, and accompany you all the way from the interview to the end of the probationary period.


Job search platforms: companies choose

Let's look at where foreign companies most actively search for employees and place vacancies.

If you are a developer and are looking for a job with a company in the United States or the European Union, we recommend using LinkedIn in the first place. Both we and our clients, as well as other agencies, look for employees here most actively. This social media is convenient in its focus, people come there to look for jobs and build business contacts, which means that in principle they are open to suggestions. With the help of recruiting services is easy to find interesting candidates, of which there really are many. It is worth noting that the cost of using services and Premium accounts allows you to do without a large investment and is available to freelance recruiters and small companies with limited budgets. It is no exaggeration to say that there is literally everything here and you can find a job and a project for every taste.

The largest job portals for each country, like hh.ru for Russia and Djinni for Ukraine, also deserve your attention. These resources pay serious money so that even a recruiter who knows nothing about the country's staffing market can easily find them. However, foreign companies rarely enroll at hh.ru themselves. Most of the foreign job openings here are from agencies. But in Djinni, there are both internal companies and Western companies.
These sites have large candidate bases, which also attracts the attention of employers. Now the market is active and no large company or agency works only on incoming responses — recruiters will look for candidates themselves. They select suitable profiles or resumes from the database and contact programmers offering open positions. And the more challenging the position, the more important it is to have a large candidate site base. Of the disadvantages of these resources is the fairly high cost, so small companies, startups, and private agents are not always able to afford them. If you are looking for work in large and highly profitable projects, then this is exactly your option.


Groups/channels in social media such as Facebook and Telegram are also an interesting way to look for jobs in Western companies. Here you can find unique job ads that are not posted anywhere else. This is often where small and "conceptual" projects look for employees. You can also find offers from major companies and agencies there. For example, we have a list of more than 300 groups of different fields in which we publish certain jobs. There are many opportunities for free placement in social media, which also makes the resource available and demanded by all who are limited in the budget for one reason or another. But it's also a great chance for recruiters to reach an audience that doesn't like LinkedIn. Telegram is also a good way to contact those who do not want to be seen by their current employer. If you want to be part of a team and not just an employee, there may be interesting options.



Today the market needs you more than you need it. Obviously. The growth of the it-industry, the widespread penetration of technology into everyone's life has created a huge number of jobs. More and more money every day has provided the IT-sector of the economy with high salaries. Nevertheless, you don't become an experienced developer with deep technical knowledge in a couple of months. There is a shortage of staff, and for a while this gap will still be relevant.

The coming months to a year is a great time to look for a job. Especially interesting options are now waiting for professionals who, in addition to classical programming and writing code, are versed in any narrow areas, whether it be economics or technology. If you know how to achieve a business goal with your code and analyze user requirements for the software your company creates, it is a significant advantage and a reason to raise your price.


Also note that not all companies this year have kept up with rising salary expectations. Many of them create a budget in advance and are not always able to adjust it during the year. But for 2022, we can safely expect a higher salary range.

Look for a new job and stay with us! We'll share the latest industry news with you.
Another posts
Подписаться
Оставьте e-mail, чтобы получать полезные письма от нас.
Ваше имя
Ваш email
Нажимая "Отправить", вы подтверждаете согласие с Политикой в отношении обработки персональных данных